How to unsubscribe prospects from outside the software
updated about 2 years ago
RelationDrips automatically stops future automated sequences as soon as a prospect responds, whether by emailing back, texting back, or calling back.
In addition, you can turn off the sequences manually. This is useful if you contact the prospect directly or if the prospect reaches out from a different phone number or email.
To manually turn off the sequence, simply change the status of the prospect, and the automated sequence will stop.
For example, set the status to responded, and no more messages will be automatically sent to the prospect.
To change the status, first find the prospect in the Prospect tab. Click on the prospect's name to display that prospect in the conversation window. There, you will see the status.
When a lead comes into the system, it is marked as "New". Messages will go out to new prospects until the status changes, either because the system detected a response or because the status has been manually changed.